Higher One

Higher One Review

Reviews: 13

1.54 RATING
(1.54)

Total views: 4142

Published: 15 February 2018

Posted by: Anonymously

February 5, 2015: Letter requested to present to merchants that the account was locked and in processing to change account number (never received letter) February 5, 2015: Confirmation of Alert Removal of account. (checking and debit card still locked to access money) February 5, 2015: NSF ACH $47.31 (automatic ACH per month for auto insurance) subject to lapsing insurance due to this error and locked access to monies. 38.00 charge for NSF return, available positive balance of $6,520.88. February 6, 2015: Incident regarding request for support. The status was changed to SOLVED. However, account still locked and cannot gain access to monies. February 6, 2015: Email regarding “Change Account Number/ Alert Removal” at 9:29 a.m. and 10:21 a.m. List of false misleading uninformative supervisor that led me to believe for over four days my account number would be changed and monies available upon processing include: Shirley, Maylene, Laura, Ruby De Leon, Elizabeth, Rabihuh, Jennifer, April, Theresa. February 6, 2015 after 5:20 p.m. was advised the senior account manager Judy Keller 1-203-776-7776; ext. 4285; that there was nothing that could be done. After a week of review and being jerked around, Higher One never change my fund to another account. They decided after the week was over after hours, that my account would be closed and it would take 5-7 business days to get my funds. They still owe me $38.00 NSF fees and for three return check funds to the merchants totaling $105.00. I have went all the way up the ladder, including but not limited to, the Registered Agent of Higher One to get my money. I faxed a request to their registered agent via facsimile and email on February 6, 2015, Paul A. Hughes, by and through, Wiggin and Dana at fax: 203-782-2889 and (email address removed by HolySmoke.org admin) However, I have hit a brick wall. I was told by Judy Keller on Friday afternoon that my account is not approved, I will never have services with Higher One again and I cannot open a new account. Needless to say, this was not my fault. However, I have been in a financial hardship. I have been humiliated, forced to work arrangements out with my upcoming bills; subject to lose my auto insurance; went to family members to borrow money until I can get my money and damaging my creditability. This is defaming my good name and an extreme hardship for a father that has lack sufficient funds to feed his family since Monday. It is now Saturday February 7, 2015 and I have been told my “account will be in review for Monday and “if” they approve my release of fund, my money will either be sent overnight which could be up to Wednesday or worse case scenario from 5-7 business days. Although, I have a State of South Carolina refund expected to be direct deposited on February 9, 2015 in the amount of $410.00. Currently, my account is still not officially closed and I was told that money can still be incoming and deposited. Thus, the willful and wanton neglect of this company has necessitated me to report Higher One, Inc. I am looking to file a formal U.S. District Court actions against this company as soon as possible. As of February 7, 2015 Higher One, Inc. owes me: $6,606.19 + $38.00 + $105.00 (to pay to merchants) Total: $6,749.19 On February 9, 2015 upon delivery of my state tax return should it go through the account: I am owed $7,159.19. In addition to any late fees that this company has caused for non- access to my monies to pay my current bills. Please note: I have all the correspondence, call logs and verifications to back up my formal complaint. Should anyone else be interested in filing actions with me, email is .

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate and Write a Review on Higher One

Sending

American Carpet Service

Hello, | I ordered a floor from Home Depot and I also had them come out to measure my condo and they had American Carpet South do the

ABN AMRO Bank

Previous Review Next Review

Carchex, Carchex.com

I purchased a carchex report on 1/25/2008 for a 1995 bmw m3 I wanted to purchase in New York. I live in Arizona, and this was the only way

Jerome’s

The experience in store for us was decent. The gentleman helping us was nice.. The problem we have is that we spent 1300 on the “

Concealed Online

Whoever came up with this scheme to con gun nuts out of their money deserves a bonus. Previous Review Next Review

Hearts Of Gold Retrievers

Previous Review Next Review

Fight and Fitness MMA

I had my first official class at this gym on February 25, 2019. There were constant smaller issues that I dealt with. However, the first

Local Notary Network

Was contacted by LocalNotaryNetwork.com via email to join their company to serve title company and etc with the promise of very good pay.