Logo Design Cafe

Logo Design Cafe

Reviews: 1

1 RATING
(1)

Total views: 2156

Published: 26 March 2021

Posted by: Anonymous

I hired Logo Design Cafe to design a logo for my Organization. Prior to completing that task, their project manager, TOM EDEN asked me if I had a website for my Organization. I told him I was preparing to have one designed by another agency. | He convinced me to let his business do my website as well, and quickly asked me for t the entire $2,100 upfront. I told him I did not feel good about paying the whole amount upfront, before any work had been done and asked if he would consider taking 4 installment payments, as the work was completed. I told him I had had problems in the past with paying upfront and had a difficult time getting my refund when the work turned out unsatisfatory. | Tom and his Manager, Jay got me to agree to 50% upfront. I felt uneasy about it, but they assured me if I didn’t like the Website after it was done, I could just cancel the project and they would refund my money within 6-7 days no problem. So I allowed them to withdraw $1075 from my credit card. | A day later, I learned that certain key persons were no longer available to be Executives on my Organization’s board and I quickly sent an email to Tom Eden of Logo Design Cafe, requesting that he and Jay cancel the Website project until further notice. I requested that they refund my deposit. | Tom Eden, assured me that I would receive my refund in 6-7 business days. After waiting 9 days and getting no refund, I sent Tom another email requesting my refund, and warned him that if I didn’t get my refund I would file a complaint with American Express to get my money. Tom Eden wrote back and asked me not to destroy their good business name by filing a complaint with American Express. He asked me to give him another 6-7 more days to returned my deposit. | After another 10 days passed with no refund from Logo Design Cafe, I sent Tom Eden a final email requesting my refund. I also informed him that I would be filing a complaint with American Express to get my refund. Three days later I got an email response from Tom Eden, requesting that I not contact American Express again, stating that it would jeopardize his job at Logo Design Cafe. | I was shocked that Tom Eden appeared to care more about his job with Logo Design Cafe, than returning my refund. Logo Design Cafe has a 6-7 days refund policy and it has been 20 days since I submitted my first request for a refund. It’s obvious that Logo Design Cafe doesn’t honor their refund policy and will go to great lengths to delay refunding their customers’ money. | I’m not suggesting that you not do business with Logo Design Cafe, as I do not wish to hurt anyone’s business, but I do recommend that you (not) pay them (ALL or 50% UPFRONT) for large projects. Try to keep the payments in 4 installments as the work is done. Getting my refund from Logo Design Cafe has been like pulling teeth, very painful and exhausting. | I did file a complaint with American Express and they credited the $1075 back to my credit card instantly and said they would go after Logo Design Cafe for the refund. I’m glad I used American Express because they are really good about getting your money back when a Merchant tries to scam or get over on you. Just beware when dealing with Logo Design Cafe!

Rate and Write a Review on Logo Design Cafe

Sending

Scam sites – guns and ammo sales

After getting scammed out of $329.00 from guns-warehouse.com, a simple search of some of the verbiage in the website popped up 4 other

John Sutton is loser trash, complete scum of the earth low life idiot turd monger asshole bastard Wife Beater Threw hot water on a poor woman Bloomsburg PA

WARNING JOHN SUTTON IS A DOMESTIC VIOLENCE PURPITRATOR HE BEAT A WOMAN THEN TREW HOT WATER ON HER. HE WAS CHARGE WITH FELONY ASSAULT.

DIRTY COP

Dirty Cop Raymond Ketchmark falsified police reports. Ketchmark routinely receives grafts to make creative reports with false narrative to

A Fraudulent Company collaborting with Nigerian Govt to scam people.

They will double or triple charge you by failing transactions and then charging your account. They have no proper online or official

Heng Shao – Brunswick Predator – Scam

My family has been being harassed by a middle aged man named who goes by the name John but I have been advised by the authorities that his

The women is a FRAUD.

We drove over a hour and bought a SUV  she and the man from the service center cleared the codes found the real koh guy  who we bought

Scam

BIG SCAM.  DO NOT BUY.  ORDERED TURQUOISE INDIAN NAVAJO RING AND GOT A RING MADE OF TIN. Previous Review Next Review

Has anyone got out of their contract?

My husband and I our purchased in the fall of 2019.  They enticed us saying that we could get a free vacation to Hawaii and free airfare