Pacific Seabird Group

Pacific Seabird Group Review

Reviews: 1

1 RATING
(1)

Total views: 4101

Published: 11 April 2019

Posted by: Anonymously

November 9, 2013 Re: Pacific Seabird Group — Active For-profit Corporation Dear Ripoff Report Reader, According to the California Secretary of State, Pacific Seabird Group is an active for-profit corporation at this time. Its registered agent is Doug Forsell. This registration was filed on August 10, 1984, with an address of PO Box 61493, Honolulu, Hawaii. This address is identical to that of Pacific Seabird Group, the delinquent charity. Until March of 2012, Ron LeValley was a treasurer of that organization. In 2010, Pacific Seabird Group — the delinquent charity — received a $50,000 grant from the David and Lucile Packard Foundation. The check was sent to LeValley’s PO box in Little River, CA. But it never showed up in Pacific Seabird Group’s bank account — at least not the delinquent charity, However, Doug Forsell is also on the executive committee of that charity. Two weeks after his arrest on felony embezzlement charges, LeValley took a “leave of absence” from his position as treasurer with Pacific Seabird Group — the delinquent charity — and member of its executive committee. When the $50,000 grant disappeared, the delinquent chariy’s books were in LeValley’s possession. The letter of exemption at the California State Registry of Charitable Trusts for Pacific Seabird Group appears to have been put together with scotch tape and is stamped July 26, 1985. The same letter at Pacific Seabird Group’s website lacks this feature and is dated March 8, 1977. But it wasn’t registered as a charity until September 30, 2006. LeValley is currently awaiting trial on felony charges for conspiracy and theft. Forsell is on Pacific Seabird Group’s executive committee. Pacific Seabird Group — the charity — is now delinquent. Pacific Seabird Group — the for-profit corporation — is active. Sincerely, Anonymous – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – References: California State Registry of Charitable Trusts: Pacific Seabird Group rct.doj.ca.gov/MyLicenseVerification/ ; go to link at fourth bullet point, “Click here to search for a Organization instead of a person.” enter “Pacific Seabird Group” in “Organization Name” field and “HI” in “State” field. California State Registry of Charitable Trusts: David and Lucile Packard Foundation rct.doj.ca.gov/MyLicenseVerification/ ; go to link at fourth bullet point, “Click here to search for a Organization instead of a person.” enter “David and Lucile Packard Foundation” in “Organization Name” field and “CA” in “State” field. “3 accused of embezzling $900,000 from Yurok Tribe”, Press Democrat, February 12, 2012 www.pressdemocrat.com/article/20120228/wire/120229537 Pacific Seabird Group Executive Committee Minutes, February 27, 2012 www.pacificseabirdgroup.org/exco_minutes/ChairMessage.pdf California Secretary of State Business Search, November 9, 2013 kepler.sos.ca.gov “Local biologist charged with embezzlement: Federal prosecutors charge Ron LeValley in Yurok forestry fraud case”, Times-Standard, October 23, 2013 www.times-standard.com/localnews/ci_24368336/local-biologist-charged-embezzlement-federal-prosecutors-charge-ron Pacific Seabird Group IRS Tax Exemption Letter, March 8, 1977 pacificseabirdgroup.org/downloads/PSG.IRSExemptionLetter.pdf Pacific Seabird 2013 Executive Council, November 9, 2013 www.pacificseabirdgroup.org/index.php?f=exco&t=EXCO%20Functions&s=1

Rate and Write a Review on Pacific Seabird Group

Sending

Discount Electronics

I applied for credit with this organization, who issued me credit based on my good payment history with tradelines. Then the sales rep

Core Health Insurance

Where do I begin with Core Health? Well, for starters I was looking for affordable health insurance, because I did not realize my current

Jd’s Gun Shop

Took in a Browning Sweet 16 for a left hand safety installation. The gun was brand new in mint condition. When it was picked up it

Karen Mikolic

Is your child struggling in school? Are you seeking compensation after an injury? Are you experiencing memory problems? I am Board

Consumer Auto Credit Inc

HEY, HEY YOU.. YES HARD WORKER CUSTOMERS, READ THIS.. | ATTENTION PEOPLE CHECK THEIR RECORD AT SUNBIZ,ORG, THEY HAVE 8 TOTAL JUDGEMENT

Linda A Evans

Currently, my practice primarily consists of helping adults struggling with depression, anxiety/panic, bereavement/loss, relationship

Fly Infinite

These guys are all con artists.. big-time high school drop outs… aka LOSERS. Worst is probably Frank De-Levi (greasy guy, looks like

GSL Properties, Inc.

They state that I did not have control of my dogs at all times. And that my dogs were not on leash. My dogs were on leash and only one