Shake A Paw

Shake A Paw Review

Reviews: 6

1.67 RATING
(1.67)

Total views: 4089

Published: 03 March 2019

Posted by: Anonymously

I bought a bulldog puppy from Shake A Paw in Hicksville in March of 2011. I had my female bulldog spayed in June of 2013, and it was then that my vet discovered her liver disease. After blood tests and a biopsy it was determined that she was born with a Hepatitis condition of the liver, and that she would not live a full life (or even close to that). My vet told me that the only way a 3 yr old dog with this sort of extensive cirrhosis/scarring could have only been born with it. I brought this news to the attention of the manager of Shake A Paw on Sunday April 6th, 2014 at 2:11 PM. It was then that I made my request for the store to pay my growing vet costs. I was not looking for a replacement dog. He told me they don’t normally pay vet costs, but they will have to investigate her condition to see if I am eligible for the “”Bulldog warranty””. He told me he will open an investigation as soon as I provide her diagnosis documentation from my vet. He told me that I should fax him blood work/diagnosis documentation from my vet. I fax the documents over and I call to confirm that he received them the same day (Sunday April 8th, 2014 at 4:51 pm) – he confirmed that they had received the fax. He told me to call back in a few days while he did “”an investigation”” with his veterinarian. I call back Friday April 11th, 2014 at 3:17 PM to see the status. I was told the manager was unavailable and that I should call back. I call back again on April 13th at 2:24 PM and this time I got the manager on the phone. The manager at the store then told me that he needs more information (I had faxed everything he asked for). He told me “”We also need her blood test results””. On April 14, 2014 at 4:34 PM the blood test information, provided by my vet, was faxed to Shake A Paw. I call back on April 17th 2014 at 2:23 PM to see the status of the investigation. I was told the manager is not available and that I need to call back I call back on April 24th at 9:52 AM and spoke to the manager. He told me he would return my call in a few hours. He returned the call at 11:58 AM the same day. It was at this time he made it very clear that no investigation has taken place. He now told me he needs additional information, her vaccination history. I explain to him that my vet has determined that her vaccinations would not have protected her because she as born with this disorder. I further pleaded with him to have “”his vet”” look at the documentation, because he admittedly is not a veterinarian and did not understand the paperwork. I told him that I felt that an actual veterinarian would be a better judge of interpretation of what proof was needed to show that my dog was indeed born with this disease, rather than him. He explained to me that hepatitis is preventable and told me that this isn’t not covered under warranty. My dog was up to date with all of her vaccinations, from Petco, when she passed 3 nights ago.

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate and Write a Review on Shake A Paw

Sending

Dr. Vanessa Williams

At Mind & Mood Restoration Clinic we provide IV Ketamine infusions for treatment resistant major depressive disorder, generalized

Blooms Rewards / Blooms Today / Flashfirst

Previous Review Next Review

Ashley Donnelly

DO NOT HIRE THIS REALTOR !!!! HORRIBLE !!!!! She is rude and racist. My sister in law hired this woman. BIG mistake. This woman has a

Bridgecrest

Yesterday I received an email reminding me of my payment due on 11/4/16. I noticed before that I could schedule my payment ahead but never

Ace Builder Construction Company Russell Streeter Christopher Moon Alan Park

Please be advised, Ace Builder Construction Company, Russell Streeter(contractor) do not legally operate. The contractor hires non

Addict Gear

It’s already 2 months I order the below items from addict Gear, until now I still didn’t receive my order. Addict Gear also

Budget Van Lines Inc.

This was a complete and total scam right from the beginning Everything that I was told by the sales rep Chris Thompson was a lie. First,

Grand Strand Medical Center

I had a gout flair up on Dec 28, 2017 and went to an urgent care center but Dr was out so told me to try the new Grand Strand medical